August 13, 2014: International Students Day

2014-InternationStudentsDay-400x225_mini

Plan to study overseas? Join the CollegeWeekLive free online college fair to ask any questions you may have for 80+ top universities including UCLA, Texas Tech and get personal advice from EducationUSA advisors and more. International Students Day = 80+ Universities, Scholarships and more

When: August 13, 2014 from 10:00-22:00 Brussels time/CET (4:00AM to 4:00PM EDT)

Where: online at collegeweeklive.com/international (login after you signed up)

Join us today! Sign up now to reserve your space!

Bonus: Simply visit 3 colleges online – you could win $1,000 scholarship or 1 of 3 new iPads!

Agenda
Discover U.S. Higher Education
10:00 Brussels time (CET) / 4:00 AM EDT / 8:00 UTC
Speaker Information: Jakub Tesar, Senior EducationUSA Advisor in the Czech Fulbright Commission

Undergraduate Admissions and Funding
11:00 Brussels time (CET) / 5:00 AM EDT / 9:00 UTC
Speaker Information: Hila Yerushalmy, Senior Educational Adviser at EducationUSA

Graduate Admissions and Funding
12:00 Brussels time (CET) /6:00 AM EDT / 10:00 UTC
Speaker Information: Richa Bhasin, EducationUSA Adviser , Department of State’s EducationUSA Program – India Educational Foundation

Choosing a U.S. Institution
13:00 Brussels time (CET) / 7:00 AM EDT / 11:00 UTC
Speaker Information: Shawn Lent and Yasmine Alroweiny, EducationUSA Coordinators at AMIDEAST Cairo

Finding the Right University for You
15:00 Brussels time (CET) / 9:00 AM EDT / 1:00 UTC
Speaker Information: Margo McCoy, Consultant/School Counselor Specialist, College Board

Get the Power of Confidence. Only with the GRE® revised General Test
16:00 Brussels time (CET) / 10:00 AM EDT / 2:00 UTC
Speaker Information: Terry Axe, Associate Director, Global Client Relations/GRE

The TOEFL® Test: Your Passport to Study Abroad
17:00 Brussels time (CET) / 11:00 AM EDT / 3:00 UTC
Speaker Information: Julie Shurts, Associate Director for Global Client Relations at ETS

Participating schools:

Azusa Pacific University
Boston Architectural College
Broward College
California University of Management & Science
Centennial College
College of DuPage
CUNY, College of Staten Island
Daemen College
DePaul University
Design Institute of San Diego
Durham College
East Tennessee State University
Florida Atlantic University
Illinois College
Illinois Institute of Technology
Illinois State University
Lakeland College
Liberty University
Miami University of Ohio
Middle Georgia State College
Minnesota State University, Moorhead
New England School of Photography
North Carolina State University
Norwich University of the Arts
Oregon State University
Pace University
Peralta Community College District
Platt College San Diego Digital Media Design
Purdue Calumet
Roger Williams University
Saint Joseph’s College (Brooklyn)
Saint Louis University
Sam Houston State University
Santa Fe College
Savannah College of Art & Design
St. Thomas University
Stephen F Austin State University
Suffolk University
SUNY, Potsdam
Swarthmore College
Texas Tech University
The University of Arizona
The University of Kansas
University of Bridgeport
University of California, Davis
University of California, Los Angeles
University of California, Riverside
University of Colorado, Denver
University of Florida
University of Idaho
University of Melbourne
University of Nevada, Reno
University of Notre Dame
University of Rochester
University of San Diego
University of St. Thomas
University of Tampa
University of Washington, Seattle
Valencia College
Washington State University
Audencia Nantes – Ecole de Management – Grad
California University of Management & Science – Grad
Centennial College – Grad
Durham College – Grad
Leeds Metropolitan University – Grad
Palmer College of Chiropractic – Grad
Saint Joseph’s College (Brooklyn) – Grad
The American University in Rome – Grad
University of Akron – Grad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.