November 20, 2014: EducationUSA Interactive: College Classroom Culture

us-classroom-culture
Join us for an EducationUSA Interactive webchat on College Classroom Culture in the U.S. on November 20, 2014 at 16:00 Brussels time | 15:00 UTC | 10:00 EST.

How are classrooms in the United States different from the classrooms in your country? On November 20 at 15:00 UTC, join the next EducationUSA Interactive webchat. A current international student and a professor from a U.S. university will help you explore what classrooms are like in different U.S. colleges and universities. They will examine the differences most commonly seen by international students between their own classroom cultures and those in the United States, including how topics are discussed and what professors expect from their students. Whether you are just beginning to think about attending a college or university in the United States or you are ready to start your classes tomorrow, this program will give you the information you need to succeed in a U.S. classroom. So join us, ask questions, and find out more about studying in the U.S.!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.